Social Media
  • Working out Loud Meetup @Mindspace Berlin

  • Working out Loud Meetup @Mindspace Berlin

May 2019

On May 20, our Mindspace hosted the “Working out Loud Meetup Berlin” for the first time. This Meetup is a regular meeting of currently about 200 group members from Berlin who are interested in this method. The members meet every four weeks at selected locations and companies in order to exchange ideas and further circulate the working method developed by John Stepper in Berlin.

What is Working out Loud (WOL) all about?

The primary objective of WOL is to purposefully share knowledge and motivate each other in small circles of 4-5 people, who meet regularly over the course of 12 weeks. This circle supports the participants in their pursuit of a personal goal or to change certain habits, for example, “to be more visible in social media.”

The basis is always provided by the following five principles:

  1. Building a network
  2. Contribute generously
  3. Make yourself and your own work visible
  4. Work with a clear goal in mind
  5. Improving your own work

“WOL can bring people and knowledge together on an empathetic level. It empowers each individual and consolidates knowledge through pooling. With WOL in Berlin, I am deliberately looking to reach beyond the boundaries of Daimler and bring people of any background or affiliation together,” says Michael Munke, employee at Mercedes-Benz Germany and an official WOL mentor.

Together with Timo Urso, Management Consultant Digital Performance, he brought the Meetup to our location at Mindspace Berlin. “We appreciate Michael’s work and dedication and support his mission and passion of #collaboration #networking and #newwork in the digital age. We look forward to more events with Michael and the #WOLBerlin Community,” said Urso.

The “Working out Loud” method can be applied both within a company or across companies. We also use WOL externally. Furthermore, Daimler AG is part of a group of WOL practitioners, which includes Robert Bosch GmbH, Audi, BMW, Continental, Deutsche Bank, Deutsche Telekom, Kluge Consulting, Siemens Healthineers, ZF Friedrichshafen, and Deutsche Post/DHL, among others. This “Working Out Loud Community of Practice,” or WOLCOP for short, was even awarded the HR Excellence Award in 2017.

We use cookies
We want to make our website more user-friendly and continuously improve it. If you continue to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. For more information, please click here.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Social Media
  • Working out Loud Meetup @Mindspace Berlin

  • Working out Loud Meetup @Mindspace Berlin

Mai 2019

Am 20. Mai war unser Mindspace erstmals Gastgeber für das “Working out Loud Meetup Berlin” – ein Stammtisch für die aktuell etwa 200 Berliner Gruppenmitglieder, die an der Methode interessiert sind. Alle vier Wochen treffen sie sich in ausgewählten Locations und Companies, um sich auszutauschen und die von John Stepper entwickelte Arbeitsmethode in Berlin weiter zu verbreiten.

Aber was bedeutet Working out Loud (WOL) eigentlich?

Im Vordergrund von WOL steht das bewusste Teilen von Wissen und gegenseitige Motivieren in kleinen „Circles“ von 4 bis 5 Personen, die sich über 12 Wochen hinweg regelmäßig treffen. Dieser Circle begleitet die Teilnehmer dabei, ein persönliches Ziel zu erreichen oder bestimmte Gewohnheiten zu ändern – zum Beispiel „in den sozialen Medien besser sichtbar zu werden“.

Die Basis bilden immer folgende fünf Prinzipien: Die Basis bilden immer folgende fünf Prinzipien:

  1. Ein Netzwerk aufbauen
  2. Großzügige Beiträge leisten
  3. Sich selbst und die eigene Arbeit sichtbar machen
  4. Zielgerichtet arbeiten
  5. Die eigene Arbeit verbessern

„WOL kann Menschen und Wissen auf einer empathischen Ebene zusammen bringen. Damit stärkt es jeden Einzelnen und stärkt Wissen durch Bündelung. Mit WOL in Berlin möchte ich bewusst Daimler Grenzen überschreiten und übergreifend, egal welcher Herkunft und Zugehörigkeit, Menschen in Verbindung bringen“, sagt Michael Munke, Mitarbeiter bei Mercedes-Benz Deutschland und offizieller WOL-Mentor.

Er hat das Meetup zusammen mit Timo Urso, Management Consultant Digital Performance, in unseren Standort im Mindspace Berlin geholt. „Wir schätzen die Arbeit und das Engagement von Michael und teilen seine Mission und Passion von #collaboration #networking und #newwork im digitalen Zeitalter. Wir freuen uns auf weitere Veranstaltungen mit Michael und der #WOLBerlin Community“, so Urso.

Die Methode „Working out Loud“ kann sowohl innerhalb eines Unternehmens als auch unternehmensübergreifend angewendet werden. So arbeiten wir nicht nur intern mit WOL. Die Daimler AG ist darüber hinaus Teil einer ganzen Gruppe von WOL-Praktikern, zu denen unter anderem die Robert Bosch GmbH, Audi, BMW, Continental, Deutsche Bank, Deutsche Telekom, Kluge Consulting, Siemens Healthineers, ZF Friedrichshafen und Deutsche Post/DHL gehören. Diese “Working Out Loud Community of Practice”, kurz WOLCOP wurde 2017 sogar mit dem HR Excellence Award ausgezeichnet.

Wir verwenden Cookies
Damit wollen wir unsere Webseiten nutzerfreundlicher gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern. Wenn Sie die Webseiten weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie dadurch der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie hier.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close