Social Media
  • Mercedes-Benz Consulting @ Gamescom 2019

  • Mercedes-Benz Consulting @ Gamescom 2019

August 2019

On August 20, the games began!

For the first time, we presented ourselves at our own trade show booth at Gamescom in Cologne. It was a great opportunity to introduce our technology and get into the game as an employer for digital jobs.

Which technologies did we take to Gamescom 2019 with us?

1. The Virtual Retail Lab

Specifically for Gamescom, we built a virtual city with our Virtual Retail Lab (VRL), including our Mercedes-Benz Consulting building. This let visitors experience in 3D what awaits them and how things look at MC.

We use the VRL during our everyday work to assist and advise our customers with new concepts and ideas through visual representations.

2. Brain2gain — Expand your knowledge through Play

With MC’s brain2gain quiz app, visitors could face off, test their knowledge, and gain interesting insights about us, our teams, and our projects.

With the app’s focus being on playfully imparting knowledge and learning content, it is naturally part of our everyday work. Currently, for example, we’re testing the use of brain2gain for exam preparation in training diagnosis technicians. Internally, we use the app to bring MC-related topics to the whole staff.

We use cookies
We want to make our website more user-friendly and continuously improve it. If you continue to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. For more information, please click here.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Social Media
  • Mercedes-Benz Consulting @ Gamescom 2019

  • Mercedes-Benz Consulting @ Gamescom 2019

August 2019

Am 20. August hieß es für uns: Lasst die Spiele beginnen!

Zum ersten Mal präsentierten wir uns mit einem eigenen Messestand auf der Gamescom in Köln. Eine tolle Gelegenheit, unsere Technologien vorzustellen und uns als Arbeitgeber für digitale Jobs ins Spiel zu bringen.

Welche Technologien hatten wir bei der Gamescom 2019 mit im Gepäck?

1. Das Virtual Retail Lab

Speziell für die Gamescom haben wir mit unserem Virtual Retail Lab (VRL) eine virtuelle Stadt, inklusive unseres Mercedes-Benz Consulting Gebäudes nachgebaut. So konnten die Besucher in 3D erleben, was sie bei uns erwartet und wie es bei uns aussieht.

Das VRL setzen wir in unserem Arbeitsalltag ein, um unsere Kunden bei neuen Konzepten und Ideen anhand visueller Darstellung zu unterstützen und zu beraten.

2. Brain2gain – spielend Wissen erweitern

Mit der MC Quiz App brain2gain konnten die Besucher gegeneinander antreten, ihr Know-how testen und interessante Insights über uns, unsere Teams und Projekte erfahren.

Durch den Fokus der App, spielerisch Lerninhalte und Wissen zu vermitteln, ist sie natürlich auch Bestandteil in unserem Arbeitsalltag. Aktuell testen wir beispielsweise den Einsatz von brain2gain für die Prüfungsvorbereitungen bei der Diagnosetechniker-Ausbildung im Trainingsbereich. Intern nutzen wir die App wiederum, um MC relevante Themen in die komplette Mitarbeiterschaft zu tragen.

Wir verwenden Cookies
Damit wollen wir unsere Webseiten nutzerfreundlicher gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern. Wenn Sie die Webseiten weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie dadurch der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie hier.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close