Social Media
  • Fuso Wholesale Consulting in El Salvador

  • Fuso Wholesale Consulting in El Salvador

June 2019

Pilot project in El Salvador

On a five-month consulting assignment in El Salvador, MC joined Excel Automotriz, the general importer of the Fuso brand in Central America, to analyze developments in the parts business and improve processes. There we worked together to develop a multi-level, customer-oriented consulting approach spanning from the wholesale importer to the retailer – known as “wholesale consulting”.

Based on a status-quo analysis, workshops, interviews, coaching and intensive collaboration with various project teams from Excel Automotriz, we developed custom actions and derived recommendations. This allowed us to quickly provide active support with processes, logistics, parts, storage and communication.

Especially impressive to us was the project’s continuous progress, not only through the growing synergy within the team, but also through the ceaseless motivation of the employees.

Final presentation in Panama City

The day came in June 2019: The results, experiences and developments from wholesale consulting could be presented to Fuso representatives from Brazil, Japan and Germany, as well as to the management team from Excel Automotriz and its employees from El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras and Panama.

To ensure sustainable success and the further development of long-term actions, examples of best practices were exchanged throughout the company, and the next steps were determined together.

Our heartfelt thanks go to the Excel Automotriz Group and the Fuso organization for their terrific cooperation and for the enthusiasm that all participants brought to this project!

We use cookies
We want to make our website more user-friendly and continuously improve it. If you continue to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. For more information, please click here.

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Social Media
  • Fuso Wholesale Consulting in El Salvador

  • Fuso Wholesale Consulting in El Salvador

Juni 2019

Pilotprojekt in El Salvador

Um gemeinsam mit Excel Automotriz, dem Generalimporteur der Marke Fuso in Zentralamerika, Entwicklungen im Teilegeschäft zu analysieren und Prozesse zu verbessern, waren wir für eine insgesamt fünfmonatige Beratungsbeauftragung in El Salvador. Dort entwickelten wir gemeinsam einen mehrstufigen und kundenorientierten Beratungsansatz, der vom Importeur (Wholesale-level) bis hin zum Einzelhandel (Retail) reicht – die sogenannte Wholesale Beratung.

Basierend auf einer Status-quo-Analyse, der Durchführung von Workshops, Interviews, Coachings sowie der intensiven Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Projektteams von Excel Automotriz wurden von uns maßgeschneiderte Maßnahmen entwickelt und Empfehlungen abgeleitet. Dadurch konnten wir bereits in kürzester Zeit bei Prozessabläufen, Logistik, Teile, Aufbewahrung und Kommunikation aktiv unterstützen.

Besonders beeindruckend war für uns der kontinuierliche Fortschritt des Projekts, nicht zuletzt durch die wachsenden Synergien innerhalb der Teams sowie die stetige Motivation der Mitarbeiter.

Abschlusspräsentation in Panama City

Im Juni 2019 war es dann soweit: Die Ergebnisse, Erfahrungen und Entwicklungen der Wholesale Beratung konnten den Fuso-Vertretern aus Brasilien, Japan und Deutschland sowie dem Managementteam von Excel Automotriz und seinen Mitarbeiter aus El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras und Panamá präsentiert werden.

Um einen nachhaltigen Erfolg und die Weiterentwicklung langfristiger Maßnahmen sicherzustellen, wurde sich über Best Practice Beispiele im gesamten Unternehmen ausgetauscht und gemeinsam die nächsten Schritte festgelegt.

Vielen Dank an Excel Automotriz Group und die Fuso Organisation für die großartige Zusammenarbeit und für die Begeisterung, die alle Beteiligten in dieses Projekt eingebracht haben!

Wir verwenden Cookies
Damit wollen wir unsere Webseiten nutzerfreundlicher gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern. Wenn Sie die Webseiten weiter nutzen, stimmen Sie dadurch der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie hier.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close